Not your typical 50s housewife.

Hello minxes and welcome to my little corner of the blogosphere! I’m Jodi and I am not your typical 50s housewife.  I’m a stay at home mum, housewife and student with a love of vintage fashion, selfish sewing and Netflix marathons. Occasionally I cook, less occasionally I clean. I try to enjoy life. I wear beautiful dresses and red lipstick just about every day. I’m trying to focus on healthy, old fashion cooking for my family which means trying to do more things from scratch and being aware of what’s in our diet. At the same time  I’m letting my personal trainer, who happens to be my sister, kick my butt in my journey from fat to fit. 

I look forward to sharing my interests and journey here with you all!

Leave a Reply

