Lest we forget… 

  

 Today is ANZAC day and this morning I will have the great honour of marching with my sister and 2 daughters beside an incredible man, my Pappy. I will remember and be thankful for the great sacrifices he and so many others made for me and all of us and of the scars, both visible and invisible, that they carry from their duty. I will think of my brother with pride, for he is serving our country in the Army now. And I will hope that my daughters know only a life of peace but are forever thankful to those who ensure that peace. 

  

Dresses all by Hell Bunny, felt brooch found on Etsy, vintage poppy magazine cover found here and crocheted poppy pattern here

Lest we forget x

Leave a Reply

