Pinterest fave 5 – May 2015

My Fave 5 banner

If you are looking for some rockabilly projects here are my fave 5 Pinterest finds for May 2015.


This is a great little project for those of you coming in to the summer months. Don’t forget to check out irononpatches.com.au if you’re giving this project a go.


I love this idea and will definitely make some for my girls – much easier to get a bandana to stay put on their busy little heads!


Now this project isn’t really my style. I’m not a 1D fan at all BUT I love the concept of using stencils and sharpies to personalise a boring scarf! The possibilities are endless.


A great little tutorial on how to whip up a gathered rockabilly retro skirt. Perfect if you are looking to showcase some awesome fabric or just want a staple skirt to bring a rockabilly feel to your outfit.

 Lucky last, this ones a bit trickier but I think we can all agree that this pencil skirt is well worth it!

Let me know if you try any of these out!

One thought on “Pinterest fave 5 – May 2015

  1. Pingback: Rockabilly bandana headbands. | Not your typical 50s housewife

Leave a Reply

