What She Wore – May 2015

WHAT SHE WORE BANNER

A little run down of my outfit choices for May 2015.

whatsheworemay (2)

Marvel dress, sewn by me. For this one I used the Carolina Mae pattern by Sis Boom and added cap sleeves from the Jenny pattern, also from Sis Boom. I teamed it with a red cardigan from Kmart (which I embroidered a few days later.) Glasses are Spec-Savers, lip stick is Rimmel Provocalips, Kiss Me You Fool.

whatsheworemay (3)My favourite Hell Bunny dress, the Rock On, teamed with one of my $15 pin-up cardigans and a red Canteen bandana. Sunnies are Spec-Savers and lipstick is again Rimmel Provocalips, Kiss me You Fool.

whatsheworemay (4)On May the 4th/Star wars day, I wore my Star Wars dress, made using the Gerty Sweet Heart sundress. Teamed with a black shrug from my cupboard and a star wars hair wrap I made for the occasion. Bow earrings are from Kmart, diamond badge was a gift.

whatsheworemayMy Lindy Bop Audrey dress in turquoise polka dots which I teamed with my cupcake cardigan I made using the $15 cardigan methods I blogged about (linked above). Hair tie is from Doodlebugs on facebook.

Leave a Reply

