#Mummalife

Well it happened… Today my baby hurt herself (well her sister pulled her over hugging her actually but thats a different story). “Come here bubby.” I said as I went in for the hug. As she was running to me with tears streaming down her face she responds “I not baby!”
And with those 3 words I realised just how grown up my Monkey is.
The thing with our babies is that they are always growing at a slightly faster rate than we are ready for! We adjust to rolling over so they start to push up onto their knees, we get used to walkinh they start running. Monkey is one of those little people who is in a rush to grow up, a grown up mind stuck in a 2 year olds body and now she isn’t going to let me forget it.

index

Leave a Reply

